NYCAIW Board of Directors

President:
Carmella Capitano
Senior Vice President
Primary Risk Management and Excess Casualty
Starr Companies
646.227.6721 (Direct)
Email: carmella.capitano@starrcompanies.com
President Elect:
Michelle Gordon
Senior Claims Examiner
Markel
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markelcorp.com
Vice President:
Emily Policano
Director - Stategic Claim Oversight
CNA
212.440.3069 (Direct)
Email: emily.policano@cna.com
Treasurer:
Maria Geyer, CPA
Manager
Matson Driscoll & Damico, LLP
212.943.4616 (Direct)
Email: mgeyer@mdd.com
Secretary: Elissa A. Grieco
Underwriting Specialist | Financial Institutions
CNA Insurance Co.
212.440.7208 (Direct)
Email: elissa.grieco@cna.com
Past President
Tyisha Torres
Vice President, Client Strategies
Carisk Partners
Email: tyisha.torres@cariskpartners.com
516.322.8791 (Direct)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Education Chair:
Diane McNally
Senior Vice President & Senior Consultant
Segal Select Insurance
212.251.5146 (Direct)
Email: DRMcNally@segalsi.com
CA licenses: Segal Select – 0106323

Membership Chair:
Emily Policano, Esq.
Director - Strategic Claim Oversight
CNA
212.440.3069 (Direct)
Email: emily.policano@cna.com

Community Service Chair:
Michelle Gordon, Esq.
Senior Claims Examiner
Markel
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markelcorp.com

Jillian Menna, Esq.
General Counsel
Sterling Risk
516.417.5128 (Direct)
Email: jmenna@sterlingrisk.com

Margaret Murphy, Esq.
Claims Director
CFC Underwriting Ltd.
Email: mmurphy@cfcunderwriting.com

Demi Sophocleous Esq.
Partner
Morrison Mahoney LLP
212.428.2498 (Direct)
Email: dsophocleous@morrisonmahoney.com

Courtney Osborne
EL AD US Holding, Inc.
212.213.8833 (Direct)
Email: cosborne@eladgroup.com

Elissa A. Grieco
Underwriting Specialist | Financial Institutions
CNA Insurance Co.
125 Broad Street, 8th Floor New York, NY 10004
212-440-7208 (Direct)
Email: elissa.grieco@cna.com