NYCAIW Board of Directors

President:
Emily Policano, Esq.
Head of Casualty Claims
Bowhead Specialty Underwriters, Inc.
516.329.9191 (Direct)
Email: epolicano@bowheadspecialty.com
President Elect:
Elissa A. Grieco
Underwriting Consultant
CNA Insurance Co.
917.647.9704 (Direct)
Email: elissa.grieco@cna.com
Vice President
Meleena Bowers, Esq.
Claims Manager
Excess Casualty and Construction
Starr Companies
212.901.1189 (Direct)
Email: Meleena.Bowers@starrcompanies.com
Treasurer:
Maria Geyer, CPA
Partner
Matson Driscoll & Damico, LLP
212.943.4616 (Direct)
Email: mgeyer@mdd.com
Secretary:
Christina Salem, Esq.
Partner
Kennedys Law Firm
646-625-3968 (Direct)
Email: Christina.Salem@kennedyslaw.com

Shari Mattis
Assistant Vice President
ANV Global Services, Inc.
646.354.2460 (Direct)
Email: Shari.Mattis@anv.us.com

Past President:
Michelle Gordon, Esq.
Director, Management Liability Claims
Markel Service, Inc.
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markel.com
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Education Chair:
Emily Policano
Head of Casualty Claims
Bowhead Specialty Underwriters, Inc.
516.329.9191 (Direct)
Email: epolicano@bowheadspecialty.com
Membership Chair:
Christina Salem, Esq.
Partner
Kennedy's Law Firm
646.625.3968 (Direct)
Email: Christina.Salem@kennedyslaw.com

Community Service Chair:
Michelle Gordon, Esq.
Director, Management Liability Claims
Markel Service, Inc.
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markel.com

Spring Luncheon Co-Chair
Meleena Bowers, Esq.
Claims Manager
Excess Casualty and Construction
Starr Companies
212.901.1189 (Direct)
Email: Meleena.Bowers@starrcompanies.com

Spring Luncheon Co-Chair
Christina Salem, Esq.
Partner
Kennedys Law Firm
646-625-3968 (Direct)

Victoria Prevosti
Claims Specialist, Construction
Markel
New York, New York
646.929.5645 (Direct)
Email: Victoria.Prevosti@Markel.com

Kimbria Nguyen Claims Specialist – Global Programs
AXA XL
200 Liberty Street
New York, NY 10281
Email: Kimbria.Nguyen@axaxl.com

Nicole Kane, AINS, Are Assistant Vice President
FINPRO Program Operations
499 Washington Blvd, 8th Fl.
Jersey City, NJ 07302
Direct: (516) 289-6521
Nicole.Kane@aspen-insurance.com

Jillian Menna, Esq.
General Counsel
Genatt V LLC
Email: jmenna@genatt.com

Margaret Murphy, Esq.
Claims Director
CFC Underwriting Ltd.
Email: mmurphy@cfcunderwriting.com

Demi Sophocleous Esq.
Partner
Morrison Mahoney LLP
212.428.2498 (Direct)
Email: dsophocleous@morrisonmahoney.com

Courtney Osborne MSRM, ARM
SVP, Senior Casualty Advisor
347.574.5245 (Direct)
Email: Courtney.Osborne@Marsh.com

Carmella Capitano
Senior Vice President
Primary Risk Management and Excess Casualty
Starr Companies
646.227.6721 (Direct)
Email: carmella.capitano@starrcompanies.com