NYCAIW Board of Directors

President:
Michelle Gordon
Manager, Management Liability Claims
Markel Service, Inc.
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markel.com
President Elect:
Emily Policano
Director - Stategic Claim Oversight
CNA
212.440.3069 (Direct)
Email: emily.policano@cna.com
Vice President:
Elissa A. Grieco
Underwriting Specialist | Financial Institutions
CNA Insurance Co.
212.440.7208 (Direct)
Email: elissa.grieco@cna.com
Secretary
Meleena Bowers, Esq.
Claims Manager
Excess Casualty
Starr Companies
212.901.1189 (Direct)
Email: Meleena.Bowers@starrcompanies.com
Treasurer:
Maria Geyer, CPA
Partner
Matson Driscoll & Damico, LLP
212.943.4616 (Direct)
Email: mgeyer@mdd.com
Christina Salem, Esq.
Partner
Kennedys Law Firm
646-625-3968 (Direct)
Email: Christina.Salem@kennedyslaw.com
Past President
Carmella Capitano
Senior Vice President
Primary Risk Management and Excess Casualty
Starr Companies
646.227.6721 (Direct)
Email: carmella.capitano@starrcompanies.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Education Chair:
Diane McNally
Senior Vice President & Senior Consultant
Segal Select Insurance
212.251.5146 (Direct)
Email: DRMcNally@segalsi.com
CA licenses: Segal Select – 0106323

Membership Chair:
Emily Policano, Esq.
Director - Strategic Claim Oversight
CNA
212.440.3069 (Direct)
Email: emily.policano@cna.com

Community Service Chair:
Michelle Gordon, Esq.
Manager, Management Liability Claims
Markel Service, Inc.
212.898.6677 (Direct)
Email: michelle.gordon@markel.com

Jillian Menna, Esq.
General Counsel
Genatt V LLC
Email: jmenna@genatt.com

Margaret Murphy, Esq.
Claims Director
CFC Underwriting Ltd.
Email: mmurphy@cfcunderwriting.com

Demi Sophocleous Esq.
Partner
Morrison Mahoney LLP
212.428.2498 (Direct)
Email: dsophocleous@morrisonmahoney.com

Courtney Osborne
Skanska
Email: Courtney.Osborne@skanska.com